News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 05/03/2018

Changes have been made to Judge Cary's self-scheduling hearing dates for December 2018.

Wed, 04/25/2018

Changes have been made to Judge Fagone's hearing dates for August, September and Novermber 2018.

Mon, 04/09/2018

The brown bag lunch in Bangor that was originally scheduled for March 29 has been rescheduled to Friday, May 4, at noon. Please bring a lunch and join Judges Fagone and Cary in the bankruptcy...

Mon, 04/02/2018

The Maine Bankruptcy Court is delighted to announce we
are expanding service to the Bar and...

Mon, 04/02/2018

All matters previously scheduled to be heard in Bangor on March 29 that were...

Wed, 03/28/2018

The brown bag lunch scheduled for the Bangor courtroom on Thursday, March 29, is CANCELED for the time being. The lunch will be rescheduled as soon as is practicable. The Court apologizes for...

Mon, 03/12/2018

Hearings scheduled for March 13 in Portland will go forward as scheduled. Forecasts are calling for a second significant storm in less than a week, but the current prediction is that the worst of the weather will not hit until the afternoon of 3/...

Wed, 03/07/2018

Due to expected severe winter weather starting on Wednesday, March 7, and going into Thursday, March 8, all hearings scheduled for March 8 in front of Judge Fagone in Bangor will be rescheduled to a later date. Most (but not all)...

Pages