News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 06/23/2015

Beginning today, the Bankruptcy Court will begin posting links, on its News & Announcements page, to new bankruptcy related opinions of the United States Supreme Court and First Circuit Court of Appeals. These postings are not meant to imply...

Tue, 06/16/2015

Agenda for Brown Bag Lunch.

Fri, 06/12/2015

Agenda for Brown Bag Lunch.

Thu, 06/04/2015

Agenda for Brown Bag Lunch

Tue, 05/26/2015

Chief Judge Cary will be conducting all hearings scheduled before him on Tuesday, July 21 (including matters set for 10:30 a.m. in the Montreal, Maine & Atlantic Railway Ltd. case), and Wednesday, July 22, at the U.S. District Court,...

Wed, 05/13/2015

Changes have been made to Judge Fagone's hearing dates for August, September, and October

Fri, 04/24/2015

Judge Michael A. Fagone has been sworn in as the District of Maine's newest bankruptcy judge. Judge Fagone begins his duties in Bangor, Maine, on April 27, 2015. Judge Fagone fills the vacancy created upon the retirement of Judge Louis H....

Wed, 04/08/2015

Changes have been made to Judge Cary's self-scheduling hearing dates for September 2015.

Pages