News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 03/06/2014

The Bankruptcy Appellate Panel for the First Circuit, Judges Feeney, Bailey, and Hoffman presiding, will hear oral arguments in the case of In re Blais, EP 13-056, in Portland, ME, on Thursday, March 13, at 2:00 PM. The hearing will take place at...

Tue, 03/04/2014
Thu, 02/13/2014

Chief Judge Kornreich and Judge Cary have announced that they will hold brown bag lunches with the Bar in April and May: April 10 in Bangor, April 30 in Portland, and May 15 in Augusta. The lunches will start at 12:00 PM or after the morning's...

Fri, 02/07/2014
Mon, 01/06/2014
Mon, 12/23/2013

The Bankruptcy Court Clerk's Offices in Portland and Bangor will be open on December 24 from 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. We will open again on Thursday, December 26, at 8:30 a.m.The Bankruptcy Court Clerk's Offices in Portland and Bangor will be open...

Mon, 12/02/2013

Unclaimed Funds Ledger

Mon, 12/02/2013
Wed, 11/27/2013

Effective December 1, 2013, proofs of claim in all cases are accepted electronically through the Court’s website. The Court strongly encourages the e-filing of claims.

• Proof of Claim forms for all chapters may be filed electronically. A...

Wed, 11/27/2013

Effective December 1, 2013, approved providers of personal financial management courses may file the certificate of completion directly with the Court, using the Court's website. A login/password is not required.

Pages