last update
11/13/2014
Local Rules
The Local Rules were last updated on September 26, 2014, amending Local Bankruptcy Rule 4001-1. This updated version of the Local Rules includes all amendments through September 26, 2014, and is the official version of the Local Bankruptcy Rules for the District of Maine.

If you do not have the Adobe Acrobat Reader Plug In for your browser please click on the button below.

Local Rules - Links in the Table of Contents, when clicked, will take you to the corresponding rule

Interim Rule 1007-I : Adopted by Standing Order dated December 30, 2008. Implements the temporary exclusion from the bankruptcy means test for certain Reservists and members of the National Guard (per The National Guard and Reservists Debt Relief Act of 2008, Pub. L. No. 110-438, et seq.), for the seven year period beginning December 19, 2008.

Local Rules Committee Meetings:

The Local Rules Committee meets five - six times per year, approximately every other month. Agendas will be posted one week prior to meetings, and minutes after they have been approved by the full Committee.

Agendas

Meeting Minutes

11-12-2014
09-16-2014
09-16-2014
04-29-2014
04-29-2014
02-25-2014
02-25-2014

Local Rules Committee Members:

Randy Creswell, Perkins Thompson, P.A., rcreswell@perkinsthompson.com
Stephen G. Morrell, Asst. U.S. Trustee, stephen.g.morrell@usdoj.gov
Peter C. Fessenden, Standing Chapter 13 Trustee, trustee@chap13.com
Roger Clement,Verrill & Dana, (Chair) rclement@verrilldana.com
Alec Leddy, Clerk, U.S. Bankruptcy Court, alec_leddy@meb.uscourts.gov
Michael A. Fagone, Bernstein, Shur, Sawyer & Nelson, mfagone@bernsteinshur.com
Richard Silver, Russell & Silver, rsilver@rlslaw.com
Steven Cope, Cope Law Firm,scope@copelegal.com
Perry O'Brian, obrianpa@roadrunner.com
Andrea Bopp Stark, Molleur Law Office,andrea@molleurlaw.com
Darcie Beaudin, Skelton, Taintor & Abbott,dbeaudin@3200.com